Foundations of My Faith

Here at Faith Baptist Church, discipleship is a focal point of our ministering to the new believer.  We currently are going through a 20 book series of lessons that help to teach foundational truths from the Bible.  The “Foundations of My Faith” discipleship curriculum has three levels which are listed below.

Pastor Marsh teaches the first four lessons on Sunday morning during the 9:30 a.m. Sunday school time, then other disciplers will complete the discipling of the people who complete those lessons on Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. during the service.

For more information about the discipleship program, please contact the evangelism office by email at fbcberne@gmail.com or by phone at (260) 589-3797.  Also, all three levels of the Foundations of My Faith discipleship curriculum are available for purchase through Grace to Grow Publications.

Level 1

  1. Understanding Salvation
  2. Eternal Security
  3. Baptism
  4. The Word of God

Level 2

  1. Prayer
  2. The Holy Spirit
  3. Witnessing for Christ
  4. New Testament Church
  5. Forgiveness
  6. Financial Stewardship
  7. Judgment Seat of Christ
  8. God’s Will for Your Life

Level 3

  1. Grace
  2. Practical Christian Living
  3. Sanctification
  4. Victory Over Sin
  5. Jesus Christ
  6. Creation
  7. Spiritual Gifts
  8. Our Spiritual Armor